Poem

Questionist Reborn

In quest for freedom and corrupt free nation;
In quest to bind and kill the destiny killer
We are biased with myopic myopia
Seldom our thought
That from the spring of wantonness loot;
That from the ever open gate of obtainment;
That from the negroid rock of age;
That from the long gonna imperialist
Lies our long-suffering

Alas! our suffering is alphabeta
For unto a higher form of subjugation
Is our reborn
Delivered from a questionist labour room
To a feeble born idaadaa
Accepting hook line and sinker,
We deliver our death warrant to blind obedience
But how obedient are our teachers?
Ah! I shall judge not,
For the anointing must not be touch
But does the anointing touch me?
If it does, I must not question
For the ways of God I must understand not
Me not anointed,
Me not theologically schooled,
Me a mare mortal;
Must be submissive to the anointed
Whom is my pulley to my eternal home,
But my day shall break,
For I alone must brake my day,
I must be a questionist again,
I must stage a revolution in my heart,
I must submit myself to Biblical inquiry;
Rather than religious indoctrination
For the former is the wisdom to toss me to my kingdom
But the later is blindness without cure

Idaadaa: in Igala language, one of the ethnic groups in Nigeria, the phrase refers to a non opinionated being who just succumbs to everything and everyone’s opinion without questioning whether its right or wrong

2 thoughts on “Questionist Reborn”

  1. See i can’t cagegorically tell you how wonderful your post is to me, @freeman……… infact you are the best….

    Like

Leave a Reply

