General

to whom it may concern

Dear unknown date, it is my hope and prayer that your footstep is hasten towards my path sooner as i have long anticipated your coming and the blessing and ecstasy that comes with it. But before we embark on this presupposed journey, please bear in mind that;

I know people say that they never will
Be the one to make you cry
But Baby girl I cannot lie
Your feelings will get hurt this time

Believe me when I say
That I’ll never change the way I feel for you
So baby let’s not fuss or fight
‘Cause we just don’t have that much time.

But whatever my mistakes (inevitably) might be, if among them is “fooling around” then;

Let me start by saying that the way I
Feel for you has never once changed
And the games I played, mistakes I made
Leave me sorrier than you’ll ever know
We got a problem baby I can’t lie
Coz lately I realize that I
Never knew that we was on the same (playing field)
Knew that it was wrong but we (let it be)
And I know you never knew when you said “I do”
That you would have to face all the (pain you feel)

And it’s killing me girl that you have to live with this
Live with the lies I tell
Live with the pain you feel
Knowing the man you love is fooling around
Oh baby said it’s killin me girl
Said I just don’t understand
Why you wanna be with this kind of man (ooh ho)
Why would you love a fool
With all the things I do
I know it’s hard for you
Hard for you to live with this.

And if ever you are skeptical about how i feel for you then note that;

You found a soilder
But Im a man of peace
I fight for your love
They try to take it from me
Then protect your heart so you never be hurt again.

But if ever my efforts are vague to you and seem inadequate then remember that;

You only see what your eyes want to see
How can life be what you want it to be
You’re frozen
When your heart’s not open

You’re so consumed with how much you get
You waste your time with hate and regret
You’re broken
When your heart’s not open.

People will gossip me to you and do same to me about you but always bear in mind that;

They try to tear us apart
Said we’re not made for each other
Tell you things about me so unflattering
I found someone new and you have forgotten me

All day long it never ends
Could you come back home?
This feels like hell

For every reason there is to leave me, always find another reason to stay because the love we will feel for each other will be so strong that;

I don’t know how to live without your love
I was born to make you happy
‘Cause you’re the only one up in my heart
I was born to make you happy
Always and forever, you and me
That’s the way our life should be
I don’t know how to live without your love
I was born to make you happy.

But if this is not a just reason and you insist on quitting then note that;

If you ever leave me, baby,
Leave some morphine at my door
‘Cause it would take a whole lot of medication
To realize what we used to have,
We don’t have it anymore.

There’s no religion that could save me
No matter how long my knees are on the floor (Ooh)
So keep in mind all the sacrifices I’m makin’
To keep you by my side
To keep you from walkin’ out the door.

‘Cause there’ll be no sunlight
If I lose you, baby
There’ll be no clear skies
If I lose you, baby
Just like the clouds
My eyes will do the same, if you walk away
Everyday it’ll rain, rain, ra-a-a-ain

Leave a Reply

